Lankadeepa Newspaper Sinhala Sri Lanka

Lankadeepa Newspaper Sinhala Sri Lanka


Sunday July 27, 200877NThe Nation EYE

Sunday May 28, 2006WHEN


STARS…All in all, it has not been a great year for Sri Lankan journalism.Our colleagues have been killed, abducted, abused and assaulted; we have been brought to our knees.Tuesday night, therefore, was a much needed tonic for Sri Lankan scribes, many of whom are literally risking their lives by making the choice to remain a free voice.

Amidst traditional drumbeats and dancers, over 25 journalists were honoured and felicitated for their outstanding contributions in different areas in the print and electronic media reporting.The Nation together with sister paper Rivira was proud to have shone brightest at the 9th Annual Journalism Awards for Excellence, organised by the Sri Lanka Press Institute and The Editors Guild of Sri Lanka; held at the Mount Lavinia Hotel on Tuesday, July 22
lankadeepa newspaper sinhala sri lanka
One Temple, One Bomb, - Ejournalist - A Refereed Media Journal
standard that a newspaper’s front page presents the most newsworthy, ... and the independent Divayina and Lankadeepa. ... Sinhala nationalism with Sri Lanka ... (
Eye Sunday May 28, 2006 When Scribes Became Stars…
for Sri Lankan journalism. Our ... Best Designed Newspaper - 2007 ... (Sunday Lankadeepa) Best Environmental Reporter of the Year ... (
In The Balance: Press Freedom In South Asia 2007-2008
... Uthayan newspaper was threatened by Sri ... Lankadeepa Õs Hatton ... a widely read Sinhala and English news website received a number (
.With a grand total of seven awards and one merit award, Rivira Media Corporation became the publishing house to receive the largest number of awards presented at last week’s ceremony.Chief Guests at the event were President’s Counsel R.K.W.

Goonesekere and Best Designed Newspaper - 2007Wife of Subash Chandrabosh, who was killed in Jana, receiving the awardFather of Selwaraja Rajeewarathnam receiving the award Sanath Balasuriya and Poddala Jayantha receiving the award for defending media freedom Lifetime Achievement Awards (From left) D.C.Ranatunga, N.R.J.

Aaron, Sriya Rathnayake, M.J.M.Zarook and K.T.

SivagurunathanSubramaniyam Chettiyar award for the Social development reporter of the year - Chandrasiri Ranasinghe (Sunday Lankadeepa)Best Environmental Reporter of the Year - Saliya Kumara (Lakbima)Divaina Provincial News Editor Dharmasiri Weliwita receiving the award on behalf of W.Gunasinghe who died in the Kebithigollawa bus bombCartoonist

of the Year - R.C.

Pradeep Kumara (Tinakural)Sports Journalist of the Year - Sa’adi Thawfeeq( The Nation)Reporting Under Special Circumstances - Wilson Gnanadass ( The Nation).
© 2012 labroda
Downloadic - infolari - Contact · Privacy Policy